Anyone know anything about this? It is only 70 pages long? On ebay here: http://cgi.ebay.com/SADIE-Susan-Atkins-CHARLES-MANSON-FAMILY-MURDER-BOOK_W0QQitemZ150556900035QQcategoryZ378QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp5197.m7QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D4%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D6798607999166236340
Interesting. I can't find any reference to a publisher, ISBN or anything for this. Kind of cheap, too, for a 70 pp. 'book'. Perhaps it's a very limited edition, printed privately by the author? As for an 'Alistair Krump', I can find no record of anyone of that name having published anything, anywhere, either. As with all Manson-related trivia, the plot thickens .. Or maybe it's just mid-week malaise. Can anyone prove me wrong? Jem
could this be that early text, "The Killing of Sharon Tate", in a new published form with a bogus author name to give it authenticity? The fact that it was searched down with no joy rather points the bony finger, but what the hell do I really know. Just a thought.
I searched for info as well and came up dry. Even if it is self-published, doesnt it have to get a number? My confusion continues.
exactly. if it's privately printed it has no record. I haven't looked but does it say how many copies were printed?
A starting bid of 20 bucks and already there are 2 bids. I wonder what it will eventually go for but I think that ebay set it up that we can't see the winning bid. Imagine, all for probably the same old Sadie junk. What else could it be, certainly no 'new' revelations. Maybe one of us can ask the seller for specifics?
I saw this movie called "Number 23" with Jim Carrey. Wasn't that the name of the author of the book his wife buys at the bookstore that he becomes obssessed with?
Bottledbrunette09, Very good point regarding the name of the author. Ebay used to be set up so that you knew the name of the winning bidder and could em him/her about the item but due to security purposes all the bidder names are now blocked. However, I think we can safely assume that this item ain't shite, right?
I tried to research but couldnt pop the name. It would seem that if the name was derived from that that it is some kind of joke. To make us all obssess over it or something. Since we cannot find even one more copy of this, the front looks kind of fake and usually on ebay they show the back of the book too unless it is well known, then I am joining in with Franksta.
I found a way of emailing the seller - you have to ask a question from the list and then say no, it didn't answer my question - that frees up an email submission form. I asked for a little more info - will post what I find (but have feeling I may not hear - is this me being cynical?).
Dear Jem, Thanks for the question,Im selling this book for a friend who collects rare stuff so I dont know what its about or anything ill have to look and ask.Thanks - lextomb I'll keep you informed. Jem
Yes please keep us informed. It is odd they are selling a book for someone, but yet post the thing without any info or anything...
Perhaps the guy is flying a kite - to see who replies. A way of making contact with people who might know about the case. If so, it's working! But agreed, it's strange. Just like everything else in this TLB world. Jem
That could be. I mean, if the person can scan the cover, why cant they post it themselves? And provide publishing detail?